top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichaela

Made with.... Mud?

Have you ever accomplished something super amazing and to top it off it it took zero effort? I finally found my DIY that was scary simple and is now my most favorite DIY ever!

I found this iridescent skull at Walmart and LOVED the shape but hated the color...

so... how about I make it my own?

 

1. Spray paint white (I used Rust-Oleum Heirloom)


 

2. Fill in indent details with dark paint (I used Apple Barrel black)


 

3. With a STIFF brush, gently pull white paint over the top of your black grooves going against the pattern. (Ex. if your groove is vertical, pull your paint horizontal and vice versa)


 

4. Use mud.. yes mud.. and cover the piece.

 

5. With a wet rag/paper towel, remove *dried* mud to desired look. (I opted to leave clumps on it to make it look more weathered.)

 

6. Fill it with flowers/candy/the souls of your enemies... Whatever you want!!

 


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page