top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichaela

Made with Coziness

Updated: Oct 31, 2019

Weston and I are officially one month into our marriage and we are LOVING life. My personal favorite aspect so far, is creating our home together.

When I was planning the vision for our wedding, I wanted a lot of our decorations to be usable in our home for future years. How cool will it be if one day one of our kids mentions they like a certain item, and we can tell them it was there on our wedding day. I love that nostalgia. One of the biggest items we had was a tufted love seat for our sweetheart table. I loved just sitting there being able to cuddle up together all evening long. Now it is in our bedroom in what I call, our cozy corner.


I think I'm drawn to brown and white because they are awesome neutral colors that you can add infinite different pops of color and texture to: denim, orange, olive green, pink, etc. The pillows on the love seat were hand made by my mother, and the window above the seat was a gift from some of my sorority sisters. (side note, our sorority colors were brown and white, so that could be a factor as well).


Normally, I would have hung that window up, or added a single shelf to set it on, but we knew we were moving and didn't want to worry about more holes to patch.


The fur blanket was also a wedding gift and I love the texture it offers to the space, and it is SO WARM.

The lanterns were part of our wedding centerpieces and that beautiful mirror I found at Kirklands and just had to have.


My morning usually looks like waking up before Weston, making a cup of coffee, coming back into our room, sitting on this seat and admiring how peacefully my husband is sleeping. Definitely my favorite place in our home.

17 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page