top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichaela

Made with Ambition

Updated: Oct 31, 2019

Graduation season is upon us. I'm sure your news feed is covered in college and high school students expressing their stress of finals, their gratitude of that last final, and their terror of how their grades will turn out.


I graduated college in May of 2018, I was officially done with classes in the December prior, but decided I wanted to walk with my classmates. With a full semester of no classes or exams, I still left decorating my cap until the night before graduation.


Procrastinators UNITE.... tomorrow.



I had always had a passion for travel and knew I wanted to incorporate that subtly, thus a compass!


I originally had the words laid out linearly, but I didn't like the flow.

Design Tip #1: If you have sticky letters but don't know how you want the letters to lay yet, cut them out so you can move them around freely before committing to a position.


I then realized that the circular pattern helped the idea of the compass even more.


Design Tip #2: Clock kits have gorgeous hands that you can turn into your compass spokes.


Design Tip #3: When Hobby Lobby only has 1 gold clock kit, buy some gold foil scrapbook paper and trace out matching hands.


So cheers to Graduation season! I'd love to hear your graduation cap designs, or even some pictures if you have them?


By the way, I'm the one with the Champagne

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page